Catalog

Many libraries have temporarily modified their hours and services at this time. Please contact your local library or check their website for details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



The revolution of Birdie Randolph / Brandy Colbert.

Colbert, Brandy, (author.). Lang, Andrea, (narrator.).

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Salem Free Public Library.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Salem Free Public Library YBC COL (Text to phone) 33640143772733 Young Adult New Material Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from web page.
Compact discs.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Andrea Lang.
Summary, etc.:
Dove 'Birdie' Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her. She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past, of whom she knows her parents will never approve. When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded, and she has also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 12-17.
Subject: Families > Illinois > Chicago > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Fiction.
Identity (Philosophical concept) > Fiction.
African Americans > Fiction.
Chicago (Ill.) > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Audiobooks.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9781549182242
The Revolution of Birdie Randolph
The Revolution of Birdie Randolph
by Colbert, Brandy; Lang, Andrea (Read by)
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph


From Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love and secrets, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon. Dove "Birdie" Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her. She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past, whom she knows her parents will never approve of. When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded--and she has also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.

Additional Resources